TLDR: Improved Pact Weapon cannot give bonuses to a Magic Weapon … that gives a bonus to hit or damage. As such Improved Magic Weapon will not stack with any effect that makes a weapon a magic weapon.
Can you cast magic weapon on a pact weapon?
You can transform one magic weapon into your pact weapon by performing a special ritual while you hold the weapon. Until the spell ends, that weapon becomes a magic weapon with a +1 bonus to attack rolls and damage rolls.
Does improved pact weapon affect spells?
Improved Pact Weapon- “You can use any weapon you summon with your Pact of the Blade feature as a spell-casting focus for your warlock spells. In addition, the weapon gains a +1 bonus to its attack and damage rolls, unless it is a magic weapon that already has a bonus to those rolls.”
Does improved pact weapon stack with elemental weapon?
You have a +1 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with this magic weapon. So if you have the UA Improved Pact Weapon invocation, your Pact Weapon is very much magical and therefore can’t have elemental weapon cast on it.
Can Pact of the blade change magic weapons?
Once the bond is formed, the magic weapon appears whenever you call your pact weapon to you, and you can’t change the magic weapon’s form when it appears. For example, if you bond with a flame tongue (longsword) and send the weapon to an extradimensional space, the weapon comes back as a longsword when you summon it.
What does improved pact weapon do?
You can use any weapon you summon with your Pact of the Blade feature as a spellcasting focus for your warlock spells. In addition, the weapon gains a +1 bonus to its attack and damage rolls, unless it is a magic weapon that already has a bonus to those rolls.
Can a Hexblade Warlock use two handed weapons?
Yes, you can use two handed pact weapon with CHA modifier.
Does improved pact weapon ammo?
It does require ammunition. It does not generate its own ammunition. You don’t know what fear is until you’ve witnessed a drunk bird divebombing you while carrying a screaming Kobold throwing fire anywhere and everywhere.
Does elemental weapon work with Pact of the blade?
As written, your Pact Weapon is a magic weapon so it doesn’t meet the criteria for Elemental Weapon.
Are Hexblades magical?
You can choose the form that this melee weapon takes each time you create it (see the Weapons section for weapon options). You are proficient with it while you wield it. This weapon counts as magical for the purpose of overcoming resistance and immunity to nonmagical attacks and damage.
Can you have 2 Pact weapons?
Technically, no you can’t have two Pact Weapons. But technically, yes you can have one weapon as your Hexblade Weapon and a different weapon as your Pact Weapon.
Can a pact weapon be anything?
Pact of the Blade indeed allows you to create any melee weapon and be proficient in it.
Is summoning a pact weapon an action?
Also yes, the summoning of the pact weapon is an action.
How many Pact weapons can a warlock have?
You are limited to 1 pact weapon. This is clear in the rules (PHB 108): Your pact weapon disappears if it is more than 5 feet away from you for 1 minute or more.