You asked: Does elemental weapon work with Pact of the blade?

As written, your Pact Weapon is a magic weapon so it doesn’t meet the criteria for Elemental Weapon.

Can I use elemental weapon on a pact weapon?

You can use Elemental Weapon on your pact weapon.

Can Pact of the blade summon any weapon?

You are proficient in any weapon you summon. Summon a brassiere and use it as a sling, its then magical and you are proficient in it. Summon a giants nutsack and use it as bolas, its then magical and you are proficient with it/them. That is NOT what the rule says.

Can Pact of the blade change magic weapons?

Officially, you cannot change the form of your weapon. The above implies very strongly that a magical weapon converted into a pact weapon reappears as whatever weapon it was prior to becoming a pact weapon based on one line; You can then dismiss the weapon… it appears whenever you create your pact weapon thereafter.

Can you summon two weapons with Pact of the blade?

Technically, yes. Both use charisma modifier for attacks, as hex warrior says: ‘If you later take the pact of the blade, then this extends to every weapon you summon’.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  What is the best light for a handgun?

Does pact of the blade count as magical?

The Pact Boon described (PHB, 107) makes no mention of the gift being magical. your otherworldly patron bestows a gift upon you for your loyal service. This weapon counts as magical for the purpose of overcoming resistance and immunity to non-magical attacks and damage.

Are Hexblades magic weapons?

You can choose the form that this melee weapon takes each time you create it (see the Weapons section for weapon options). You are proficient with it while you wield it. This weapon counts as magical for the purpose of overcoming resistance and immunity to nonmagical attacks and damage.

Is summoning a pact weapon a bonus action?

Also yes, the summoning of the pact weapon is an action.

Do Pact weapons need ammunition?

So it shouldn’t be game breaking for the pact weapon to create its own arrows when ever you fire it. It does require ammunition. It does not generate its own ammunition.

Can a pact weapon be an improvised weapon?

When a warlock summons a pact weapon, they are proficient with it. If the warlock summons a weapon like a long sword, then throws it, it counts as an improvised weapon.

Can a warlock use a rapier?

Now, warlocks aren’t proficient in martial weapons like a rapier, but I don’t want to outright say no if he would be willing to sacrifice gold and time.

How do Pact weapons work?

Description. Under a pact of the blade, a warlock is able to create a weapon in their hand as an action. The weapon can take any form they chose and they instantly become proficient with it. The weapon vanishes if it is more than five feet away for longer than a minute.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Is Mossberg a good shotgun?

Can Warlock use sword?

Warlocks can use Daggers, One-handed Swords, Staves, Wands, and Offhands. Unlike many other classes, Warlocks do not depend on their weapon for dealing damage, since they do not attack directly with their weapons, with the possible exception of Wands.

Does your pact weapon use charisma?

No you don’t use Charisma to attack it just creates a weapon that the Warlock can use and be proficient in. The weapon is used normally as part of a melee attack.

Can a Warlock have more than one pact weapon?

You are limited to 1 pact weapon. This is clear in the rules (PHB 108): Your pact weapon disappears if it is more than 5 feet away from you for 1 minute or more.

Can Hexblade Warlocks dual wield?

All characters can effectively dual wield and fight with two weapons so long as both of the weapons being held have the light property. The Player’s Handbook describes how this works on page 195. There is no need for any feat, skill, or class feature to do so. This is a base action that all characters can use.