No it doesn’t allow said weapon to be considered magical. The Pact of the Blade feature that allows you to conjure any weapon you might desire is innately magical as is. So in that sense, though these features synergize well, the Hex Warrior’s effect still isn’t the cause of it being magical.
Is a hex weapon magical?
This weapon counts as magical for the purpose of overcoming resistance and immunity to nonmagical attacks and damage.
What does Hex Warrior do?
It deals with the HexWarrior ability to choose a weapon and it’s interaction with Pact of the blade. Hex Warrior indicates that after a long rest you touch a weapon and designate it as the weapon you can use your Cha for Attack for Damage.
Can your hex weapon be your pact weapon?
Yes, they can be two separate weapons
If you later gain the Pact of the Blade feature, this benefit extends to every pact weapon you conjure with that feature, no matter the weapon’s type.
Can Shadow Blade be hex weapon?
The key things are that shadow blade never counts as a pact weapon or as a hex warrior weapon so you can never use charisma with it. This means the hexblade has to use strength or dexterity to attack with a shadow blade and not charisma.
What weapons can a Hexblade be?
- Crossbow, Hand: The go-to for Crossbow Expert builds.
- Crossbow, Heavy: A good ranged option until you get Crossbow Expert and/or Extra Attack.
- Glaive / Halberd: Great for two-handed melee builds, it has reach, and it works with Polearm Master.
Is a pact weapon metal?
It can be metal, but it could be some other material as the text does not limit/specify the material as metal. Ruling it as a magical force is within the DM’s prerogative. You can choose the form that this melee weapon takes each time you create it.
Is Hexblade’s curse a spell?
It is not a spell, it could be considered a magical effect at DM discretion, but it is not explicitly one and so is not by default.
Is Hexblades curse concentration?
Hex requires concentration, while bestow curse at a high level and Hexblade’s Curse do not. This allows all three things to stack.
Can you have 2 Pact weapons?
Technically, no you can’t have two Pact Weapons. But technically, yes you can have one weapon as your Hexblade Weapon and a different weapon as your Pact Weapon.
Can a Hexblade use a longsword?
Yes, as long as that weapon has been selected and linked to your Hex Warrior feature or it is a pact weapon, then you may use Charisma no matter how you wield the weapon (one hand, two hands, thrown, etc.)
Can Warlocks learn Shadow Blade?
Who Gets Shadow Blade? Sorcerers, Warlocks, and Wizards get the spell as a part of their class spell lists. Bards could pick it up as one of their Magical Secrets, and Arcane Trickster Rogues and Eldritch Knight Fighters get it from the Wizard spell list.
Is Hexblade broken?
I think it’s commonly accepted that the Hexblade is broken. It was meant to fix the lackluster Pact of the Blade, but WotC used a flamethrower to light a match here and went way to far. As a single class, a Hexblade of any Pact isn’t OP, but it opened a huge can of worms with regards to multiclass builds.
Does you add modifier to shadow blade?
Since the weapon has the Finesse property, you can and must use either Strength or Dexterity modifier to make the attack and damage roll.