Can a Hexblade Warlock use a versatile weapon?

The feature says that you can use it on any weapon that lacks the two-handed property. Versatile doesn’t gain the two-handed property just because you are wielding it with two hands. Pact of the Blade is not necessary.

What weapon should a Hexblade Warlock use?

The Hexblade Warlock likely needs to keep a melee weapon in-hand both for attacking on their own turn and for making opportunity attacks. They also probably have a shield.

Can you have a pact weapon and a hex weapon?

They can be two different weapons.

This means every weapon you create with the Pact of the Blade class feature benefits from the Hex Warrior ability.

Can a Hexblade use a longsword?

Yes, as long as that weapon has been selected and linked to your Hex Warrior feature or it is a pact weapon, then you may use Charisma no matter how you wield the weapon (one hand, two hands, thrown, etc.)

Does a Hexblade have to be a weapon?

A Hexblade does not *have* to be a weapon.

Can a Hexblade have 2 Pact weapons?

Technically, no you can’t have two Pact Weapons. But technically, yes you can have one weapon as your Hexblade Weapon and a different weapon as your Pact Weapon.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  What knives are considered weapons?

Can warlocks use two handed swords?

Mages, priests and warlocks can use two-handed weapons in the form of staves. Paladins cannot use guns or bows, thus rendering this point moot for them too.

Does a Hexblade count as a magical weapon?

You can choose the form that this melee weapon takes each time you create it (see the Weapons section for weapon options). You are proficient with it while you wield it. This weapon counts as magical for the purpose of overcoming resistance and immunity to nonmagical attacks and damage.

Can Pact of the blade be a two handed weapon?

States that Pact of the Blade weapons is not limited by the previous ability limiters of proficiency and lack of two-handed property.

Can Pact of the blade use any weapon?

Pact of the Blade indeed allows you to create any melee weapon and be proficient in it.

How many Pact weapons can a warlock have?

You are limited to 1 pact weapon. This is clear in the rules (PHB 108): Your pact weapon disappears if it is more than 5 feet away from you for 1 minute or more.

Can Hexblade be ranged?

A Hexblade can choose a ranged weapon, but that doesn’t make it a pact weapon. The Hexblade patron allows a Warlock to select a weapon to grant it a variety of benefits, many of which are fairly similar to the benefits that the pact weapon of a Pact of the Blade Warlock receives.

Can Hexblade use a shield?

If a Hexblade takes Pact of the Blade as their Pact Boon at L3, they become eligible for the Improved Pact Weapon invocation and can swap out one of the invocations selected at L2. From that point, they can keep their weapon and shield in hand at all times, using the weapon as a spellcasting focus.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  What role do nuclear weapons play in world politics?

Is Hexblade’s curse concentration?

Hex requires concentration, while bestow curse at a high level and Hexblade’s Curse do not. This allows all three things to stack.